dorm1.jpg
UMPI Seal

Academic Calendar

Fall 2014
Classes begin  Tuesday September 2, 2014
Last Day to Add a Class Monday September 8, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Class/University  Wednesday September 10, 2014
Last Day to Request Pass/Fail Option Monday September 15, 2014
Fall  Break begins Monday October 13, 2014
Classes resume Wednesday October 15, 2014
Mid-Term Grades due Friday October 24, 2014
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class, Withdraw from the University, Request a Leave of Absence (With "W" Grade) Monday November 3, 2014
Advisement & Registration for Spring/Summer 2015 Begins Monday November 3, 2014
Veterans Day - offices closed, no classes Tuesday November 11, 2014
Advisement & Registration for Spring/Summer 2015 Ends Wednesday November 12, 2014
Thanksgiving Vacation begins Wednesday November 26, 2014
Classes resume Monday December 1, 2014
Last Day of Classes Friday December 12, 2014
Final Examinations begin at 8 AM Monday December 15, 2014
Final Examinations end at 5 PM Thursday December 18, 2014

 

FALL 2014 FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE
MWF ClassesTest DayTest Time
8:00AM - 8:50AM Monday, December 15, 2014 8:00AM - 10:00AM
9:00AM - 9:50AM Wednesday, December 17, 2014 8:00AM - 10:00AM
10:00AM - 10:50AM Monday, December 15, 2014 10:15AM - 12:15PM
11:00AM - 11:50AM Wednesday, December 17, 2014 10:15AM - 12:15PM
11:00AM - 12:15PM Monday, December 15, 2014 12:45PM - 2:45PM
12:30PM - 1:45PM Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:45PM - 2:45PM
2:00PM - 3:15PM Monday, December 15, 2014 3:00PM - 5:00PM
3:30PM - 4:45PM Wednesday, December 17, 2014 3:00PM - 5:00PM
T/TH ClassesTest DayTest Time
8:00AM - 9:15AM Tuesday, December 16, 2014 8:00AM - 10:00AM
9:30AM - 10:45AM Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:00AM - 10:00AM
11:00AM - 12:15PM Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:15AM - 12:15PM
2:00PM - 3:15PM Thursday, December 18, 2014 12:45PM - 2:45PM
3:30PM - 4:45PM Tuesday, December 16, 2014 3:00PM - 5:00PM
  • Evening courses will meet for final Examinations at the regularly scheduled time and place during the finals week.
  • In the event that you are scheduled for more than two Exams on one day, you may contact the instructor whose Exam is scheduled latest to arrange another time to take the Exam during finals week. If you have any questions concerning final Exams, please contact your instructors prior to the week of finals.

All end of semester Examinations must be administered during the final Exam period. The week prior to the Examination period will focus exclusively on new and review material. NO Examinations, whether segment or comprehensive, should be scheduled or administered during that week. The one exception to this policy, due to unavoidable problems of staffing and use of space, is that lab practicals for certain courses in biology, chemistry, and geology may still use the last week of classes.

 

Spring 2015
Classes begin Tuesday January 20, 2015
Last Day to Add a Class Monday January 26, 2015
Last Day to Drop from a Class/University  Wednesday January 28, 2015
Last Day to Request Pass/Fail Option Friday January 30, 2015
February Vacation begins Monday February 16, 2015
Classes resume Monday February 23, 2015
Mid-Term Grades due Friday March 20, 2015
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class, Withdraw from the University, Request a Leave of Absence (With "W" Grade) Friday March 27, 2015
Spring Vacation begins Monday March 30, 2015
Classes resume Monday April 6, 2015
Advisement & Registration for Fall 2015  Begins Monday April 6, 2015
University Day Wednesday April 15, 2015
Advisement & Registration for Fall 2015 Ends Wednesday April 15, 2015
Patriot's Day - Offices closed/Classes in session Monday April 20, 2015
Last Day of Classes Friday May 8, 2015
Final Examinations begin at 8 AM Monday May 11, 2015
Final Examinations end at 5 PM Thursday May 14, 2015
Commencement Saturday May 16, 2015

 

SPRING 2015 FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE
MWF ClassesTest DayTest Time
8:00AM - 8:50AM Monday, May 11, 2015 8:00AM - 10:00AM
9:00AM - 9:50AM Wednesday, May 13, 2015 8:00AM - 10:00AM
10:00AM - 10:50AM Monday, May 11, 2015 10:15AM - 12:15PM
11:00AM - 11:50AM Wednesday, May 13, 2015 10:15AM - 12:15PM
11:00AM - 12:15PM Monday, May 11, 2015 12:45PM - 2:45PM
12:30PM - 1:45PM Wednesday, May 13, 2015 12:45PM - 2:45PM
2:00PM - 3:15PM Monday, May 11, 2015 3:00PM - 5:00PM
3:30PM - 4:45PM Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:00PM - 5:00PM
T/TH ClassesTest DayTest Time
8:00AM - 9:15AM Tuesday, May 12, 2015 8:00AM - 10:00AM
9:30AM - 10:45AM Thursday, May 14, 2015 8:00AM - 10:00AM
11:00AM - 12:15PM Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:15AM - 12:15PM
2:00PM - 3:15PM Thursday, May 14, 2015 12:45PM - 2:45PM
3:30PM - 4:45PM Tuesday, May 12, 2015 3:00PM - 5:00PM
  • Evening courses will meet for final Examinations at the regularly scheduled time and place during the finals week.
  • In the event that you are scheduled for more than two Exams on one day, you may contact the instructor whose Exam is scheduled latest to arrange another time to take the Exam during finals week. If you have any questions concerning final Exams, please contact your instructors prior to the week of finals.

All end of semester Examinations must be administered during the final Exam period. The week prior to the Examination period will focus exclusively on new and review material. NO Examinations, whether segment or comprehensive, should be scheduled or administered during that week. The one exception to this policy, due to unavoidable problems of staffing and use of space, is that lab practicals for certain courses in biology, chemistry, and geology may still use the last week of classes.