Faculty

Faculty

Barbara J Blackstone

Coordinator of Athletic Training Education; Chair, College of Professional Programs; Chair, College of Education


Barbara J Blackstone

Department: College of Professional Programs , Athletic Training , College of Education

Campus Address: 104 Wieden Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9415

Fax: (207) 768-9553

Email: barbara.blackstone@maine.edu

Education:
B.S., University of Maine at Presque Isle, 1991
M.S., United States Sports Academy, 2001

Linda McLaughlin

Administrative Specialist


Linda McLaughlin

Department: College of Professional Programs , College of Education

Campus Address: 302 Normal Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9740

Fax: (207) 768-9433

Email: linda.mclaughlin1@maine.edu

Education:
A.S., Northern Maine Community College, 1995

William Breton

Associate Professor of Special Education, Special Education Program Coordinator


William Breton

Department: College of Education

Campus Address: 308 Normal Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9413

Email: william.breton@maine.edu

Education:
B.S., Fort Kent State College, 1968
M.Ed., University of Maine, 1971
Ed.D, University of Maine, 1987

Tomasz Herzog

Associate Professor of Social Studies Education


Tomasz Herzog

Department: College of Education

Campus Address: 312 Normal Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9429

Email: tomasz.herzog@maine.edu

Education:
B.A., Theological Seminary, 1989
M.A., Adam Mickiewicz University, 1993
Ph.D., Adam Mickiewicz University, 2002

David Ouellette

Executive Director, Central Aroostook Council on Education


David Ouellette

Department: College of Education

Campus Address: 18 Preble Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9590

Fax: (207) 768-9608

Email: david.w.ouellette@maine.edu

Education:
B.A., University of Maine, 1970
M.A., University of Maine, 1985

Wendy L Ross

Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education; Director of the Early Childhood Education Program


Wendy L Ross

Department: College of Education

Campus Address: 204 Normal Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9410

Email: wendy.ross@maine.edu

Education:
B.S., University of Maine at Presque Isle, 1988
M.E.D., University of Maine at Orono, 1999

John (Jack) Stewart

Director of Student Teaching and Field Experience


John (Jack) Stewart

Department: College of Education

Campus Address: 202 Normal Hall

Phone: (207) 768-9430

Fax: (207) 768-9467

Email: jack.stewart@maine.edu

Education:
B.A., University of Maine, 1968
M.A.T., University of Maine, 1970

Claire Davidshofer

Adjunct Faculty


Claire Davidshofer

Department: College of Education

Campus Address: Teaching Online

Phone: (919) 294-6906

Email: claire.davidshofer@maine.edu

Education:
B.A., University of Aix-en-Provence, 1968
M.A., University of Aix-en-Provence, 1969

Polly Earl

Adjunct Faculty


Polly Earl

Department: College of Education

Phone: (207) 472-3025

Email: polly.earl@maine.edu

Education:
B.S., Idaho State University, 1977
M.S., University of Maine at Orono, 1978
M.A., Texas Woman's University, 1984
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, 2005

Karin Elaine Howe

Adjunct Faculty


Karin Elaine Howe

Department: College of Education

Phone: (207) 455-7010

Email: karin.howe@maine.edu

Education:
M.E.D., University of Maine at Orono, 2000