News & Events

University announces 2013 graduates

Two hundred and nineteen students graduated from the University of Maine at Presque Isle during the 2012-2013 academic year. On Saturday, May 18, at 10:30 a.m. during the 2013 Commencement Exercises, the University’s 104th Commencement, President Linda Schott conferred degrees upon 145 students who participated in the ceremony held in Wieden Gymnasium.

Graduating summa cum laude were Eric Brown, Deric Flaherty and Christina Wall, Caribou; Reneé Smith, Cary Plantation; Laura Schools, Littleton; Jonathan Stormer, Lyman; Hayley Jipson, Monticello; Cassandra Davenport, New Sweden; Christopher Jackson, Presque Isle; Tracy Murphy, Scarborough; Vera Abbott, Summer; and Elizabeth Gagnon and Marteen Hester, Washburn.

From elsewhere in the United States were Jeremy Reidel, Pea Ridge, AR; Taylor Ussery, Montclair, CA; and Kathleen Christoffel, Clifton Park, NY.

From New Brunswick, Canada, were Charles Sheppard, Bathurst; Heidi Cheney, Browns Flat; Stuart Cougle, Florenceville-Bristol; Brian McKinney, Fredericton; Sara Robins, Hartland; Kathryn Godbout, Moncton; Teri O’Donnell, Plaster Rock; Andrew Doherty, Victoria Corner; and Kaitlyn Dolimount, Woodstock.

From Nova Scotia were Donald Kitson and David MacDougall, New Glasgow; Carly Langley, Truro; and Margaret Selig, Yarmouth.

From elsewhere in Canada was Robert Head, Montreal.

From even further afield was Sha Liu, Fujian, China; Liron Albag, Ganot – Hadar, Israel; and Patrick Manifold, Great Yarmouth, Great Britain.

Graduating magna cum laude were Scott Belair, Bridgewater; Kyle Corrigan, Carol Ewing, and Lanette Virtanen, Caribou; Justin Hayes, Dover-Foxcroft; Megan Bradley, Easton; Kenneth Poitras, Fort Fairfield; Janelle Horten and Shelley Murchie, Hodgdon; Sarah Cowett and Earlene McEwen, Houlton; Philip Boody, New Sweden; Richard Clavette, Rebecca Stepp, and Rachel Tomlinson, Presque Isle; Kurt Soucy, Saint Agatha; Courtney McHugh, Swanville; Justin Fereshetian, Turner; Erica Ouellette, Van Buren; Chelsie Hawkins, Wesley; and Sarah McGlinn, Woodland.

From New Brunswick, Canada, were Bryanne Thomas, Centreville; and Shawna Stephenson, Mount Pleasant.

From Nova Scotia, were Mitchell Wainman, Ardoise; Breigha Debison and Amanda Reid, Glace Bay; Hugh McLellan, Maitland; Chelsea Boudreau, Wallace; and Jessica deViller, Ryan Forrest and Casidhe Nickerson, Yarmouth.

Graduating cum laude were Danielle Clark, Ashland; Melissa Hallett, Blaine; Katie Corriveau, Saré Damboise, Lisa Davis, Katie Ouellette, and Tressa Philbrook, Caribou; Stacy Bernier, Caswell; Bradley Trask, Easton; Emily Pelletier, Fort Kent; Melody Gonya and Sarah Valji, Houlton; Jennifer Steeves, Mapleton; Amy Schnoor, Monticello; Cody Humphrey, New Gloucester; Matthew Austin, Presque Isle; Mika Ouellette, Van Buren; and Bethany Belanger, Vassalboro.

From elsewhere in the United States were Samara Grant, Lock Haven, PA and Elizabeth Bousquet, Morrisville, VT.

From New Brunswick, Canada were Jenna Rideout, Juniper and Scott Robinson, Woodstock.

From elsewhere in Canada was Jake Ellis, Ottawa, Ontario.

Also graduating cum laude were Colleen Templeton and Xiaoyi Yang, no hometown provided.

Others receiving degrees were Anthony Baker, Ashland; Matthew Nadeau, Auburn; Erin McIntyre, Baileyville; William Ray, Bath; Stefanie Schillinger, Blaine; Janet Bosse, Daniel Campbell, Brandon Caverhill, Samara Cyr, Jacqueline Eye, Mackenzie Flannery, Staci Hamilton, Emily Keaton, Christopher Lambert, Tyler Ouellette, Ellis Pelletier, Florence Repecko, Zachary Smith, and Keegan Wakana, Caribou; Nicole Green, Caribou/Island Falls; Chelsie Spooner, Castle Hill; Kellie Peers, Caswell; Joshua Mitchell, Cushing; Joshua Conroy, Dover-Foxcroft; Brandon Doughty, Julie Flannery, Justin Pelkey, and Ian Towle, Fort Fairfield; Jeffrey Jandreau, Fort Kent; Janet Grivois, Grand Isle; Cody McAllister and Cooper Plaisted, Hampden; Claudette Welton, Hodgdon; Timothy Chase, Reneé Devoe, Genevieve Doane, Brent Drawz, Beth Ford, Amanda Haney, Lainey Herring, Heather Jones, Raeanna King, Natasha Peters Winslow, and Jennifer Roshto, Houlton; Kayla Barton, Merry Bragg and Chelsey Ellis, Limestone; Carolyn Anderson, Jessica Deveau and Lucas McAfee, Littleton; Brandon Bosse and Kallie Pelletier, Madawaska; Kathryn Higgins, Mapleton; Ashley Brewer, Adam Pinette and Tyson White, Mars Hill; Joshua Stahl, Millinocket; Rhonda London, Monticello; Dorée Bell, Naples; Diana White, Oakfield; Nancy Harding and Tyler Harding, Plymouth; Rebecca Bouchard, Poland Spring; Alan Hitchcock, Portage; Abdigani Ashkir, Portland; Brittany Bearden, Shawn Berry, James Clark, Angel Cray, Dustin Cray, Lee Ertel, Jason Hair, Brian Hall, Erika McKay, Robb Miller, Kelly O’Donnell, Denise Parsley, Matthew Parsons, Dylan Plissey, and Amanda Weeder, Presque Isle; Andrew Broomhall, Rumford; Richard Felbaum, Saco; Melody Sanborn, Southwest Harbor; Jacob Fillebrown, Stoneham; Désirée Smith, Thomaston; Guy Marquis and Dominique Rossignol, Van Buren; and Ethan Doody and Robert Sines, Washburn.

Also from the United States, were Chelsea Beauchemin, Adams, MA; Peter Fischer, Gloucester, MA; Mario Fula, Malden, MA; Torelin Jager, Greenville, PA and Gerardo Vasquez, Houston, TX.

From New Brunswick, Canada, were Alicia Hibbard, Arthurette; Wendy Broad, Beechwood; Nathaniel Moore, Dalhousie; Sara Ralston, Debec; Annie St. Amand, Grand Falls; Amanda Scott, Hartland; Brett Goodin, Miramichi; Stacie Lyons, Nashwaak Village; Karen Creighton, Sussex; and Nathan Stokes, Woodstock.

From Nova Scotia were Kelly Evong and Elizabeth Keagan, Amherst; Chelsea Brown, Chezzetcook; Karlyn O’Hanley, Dartmouth; Marjorie Landry, Pictou; Lindsey Power, Sydney; and William Cole and Christopher Landry, Truro.

From even further afield were Yilin Yang, Hohhot, China; Yuning Lu, Nanning Auangxi, China; Dan Qiao, Muchen Li and Xing Mu, Xi’an, China; and Carlos Villoria Benitez, Caracas, Venezuela.

Also graduating were Stuart Gallant, Albertine Henderson, Patrick Kinsey, Max Mayer, Katelyn Robertson, Guangyu Wang, and Kurtis Beaulieu, no hometown provided.