Awards Ceremony

Awards Ceremony

The University of Maine at Presque Isle celebrated its 2022 Awards Ceremony on Sunday, April 24th, presenting awards, scholarships and other academic honors to more than 40 students. The annual awards ceremony includes student awards for outstanding achievement in academic areas, scholarship announcements, student leadership awards, and the recognition of UMPI’s Maine Policy Scholar, Honors Program participants, and student government leaders. The Distinguished Teaching Award and Distinguished Staff Award also are given during the event.

College of Professional Programs

  • Outstanding Physical Education Major: Hannah Rossignol
  • Outstanding Post-Baccalaureate Education Student Award: Nadine Martin
  • Outstanding Elementary Education Major: Leah Potter
  • Ruel Parks Memorial Scholarship: Samantha Morton
  • Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Exercise Science: Nathaniel Church & Makayla Miskiewicz
  • Outstanding Criminal Justice Major Award: Jacob Ouellette
  • Alpha Phi Sigma Honor Award: Morgan Doughty
  • Erica Hemphill Memorial Award: Heidi Dockery
  • Outstanding Social Work Student Award: Lindsay Kay
  • Outstanding Accounting Major Award: Marcy Francis
  • Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Accounting: Stanley Grierson
  • Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Management & Leadership: Lily Brogdale & Logan Lusardi
  • Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Project Management & Information Systems: Derik Michaud

College of Arts & Sciences

  • English Book Award: Callie Rogers
  • Outstanding Achievement in Professional Communication & Journalism: Abigail Davis
  • University Times Advisor Award: Bailey Corley & Abigail Davis
  • Humanities Scholarship Award: Megan Waceken
  • Art History Award: Miranda Cole
  • Fine Art Talent Award for Outstanding Studio Achievement: Shanelee Hardgrove
  • Outstanding History & Political Science Major Award: Grady McKeough
  • Outstanding Online History & Political Science Major Award: Samuel Richards
  • CBE History & Political Science Major Award: Christi Barron
  • Mathematics-Science Scholarship Award: Karoline Dillenbeck
  • Outstanding Biology Student 2021–2022: Karoline Dillenbeck
  • Outstanding Biology Graduate 2022: Stephen Cochrane
  • 2021–2022 Outstanding Student in Agricultural Science & Agribusiness: Gavin Hemphill & Alex McQuade
  • 2022 Graduate in Agricultural Science & Agribusiness: Caleb Harris & Noah Margeson
  • 2021–2022 Outstanding Student in Environmental Science & Sustainability: Wyatt Braun & Taylor LaBreck
  • 2022 Outstanding Graduate in Environmental Science & Sustainability: Jacob Swain & Miranda Washinawatok
  • Dr. Linda Graves MLT Award: Laura Watson

Student Leadership Awards

  • Student Organization of the Year Award: Tabletop Club
  • Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award: Stacey Emery
  • Rising Star of the Year Award: Emma McNally
  • Outstanding Student Leader Award: Karoline Dillenbeck
  • Resident Assistant of the Year Award: Samantha Morton
  • Umpi Spirit Award: KJ Minter
  • Civic Engagement and Involvement Award: Derik Michaud

Student Government Association Scholarships

  • Alan Arman Memorial Scholarship: Emma McNally
  • Monica G. Gilbert Memorial Scholarship: Jordyn Gardner
  • Steven Eagles Memorial Scholarship: Samantha Morton
  • T.W. Morrison Scholarship: Jacob Bradly

Student Government Association Members 2021-2022

  • Karoline Dillenbeck, President
  • Leah Potter, Vice President
  • Jacob Bradley, Secretary
  • Stanley Grierson, Treasurer
  • Connor Duncan, Parliamentarian
  • Miranda Cole, Ums Bot Student Rep.
  • Derik Michaud, Owl Production Chair
  • Kristian Cote, Senator

Distinguished Faculty/Staff Awards

Distinguished Faculty/Staff Award: John DeFelice