Amodeo Staff Award

Amodeo Staff Award

Professor Emerita Nan Amodeo made a generous gift before her death to create a permanent annual award specifically to recognize UMPI hourly-wage employees. Although Nan was full of admiration for faculty, professional staff, and even administrators, she felt that hourly employees were the “often un-praised members” of the UMPI community and that their dedication deserved recognition.

Past recipients receiving the award include:

2010 Ethelyn Boyd

2011 Florence Soucie

2012 Connie Levesque

2013 Linda McLaughlin

2014 Robert Michaud

2015 Joe Moir

2016 Nola Belanger

Contact Us

University Services:
Office of Human Resources

Phone: 207-581-3732